Statement on the Nobel Prize for Economics 2020

Graphic of an auction gavel

The Nobel Assembly has awarded the 2020 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel to Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson, both of Stanford University, “for improvements to auction theory and inventions of new auction formats.” The U.S. National Science Foundation has supported these researchers for decades, as they explored game theory and used their findings to develop new kinds of auctions.

NSF Director Sethuraman Panchanathan issued

More at

This is an NSF News item.

Read More

Check Also

Clarks Black Friday 2020 deals offer extra 50 percent off shoes and accessories

Sale price: $70.00 Buy Now Pure Viola Tan Leather Shoes Sale price: $55.00 Buy Now …